Tag Archives: DCC

Turnouts adding on Rocrail

Aiguille & Rocrail

Now we know to control our locomotive from Rocrail, we’ll see how to declare the turnout. This is little more complicated. First, they must be defined on the central Our “curve” turnout has the address 998 (250 group – position 2), our “dual junction” turnout has the address 999 and 1000 (group 250 – Position 3 & 4). To recall, there may be 2048 accessories, or 512 groups (512 x 4 = 2048). There is very little information to provide …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout, Rocrail | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Locomotives adding on Rocrail

rocrail-addloca

After discovering Rocrail and saw its installation, we will immediately see how to declare a new locomotive. Once this is done, we will not be very far from what our ecos center can do ! First, you have to set the locomotive on your Ecos. From the menu “Object”, which contains a list of all network elements that we can declare we select “Locomotives.” A window with several tabs will open and we will inform each of these tabs to …
Continue reading

Posted in Debian, Linux, Rail layout, Rocrail | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Work, wiring, landscape and tests

Some news about my layout. I have worked on several subjects. Ballast tests : Tortoise motor and turnouts wiring. The second curve is ready, I have still to set the Peco’s bretelle double, and the track 3 and 4. I have worked on the platform ; some passengers wait the train (the time can be long !).

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , , | 6 Comments

Turnouts & Ecos

In the previous posts, I have shown how to use the Ecos to drive a train and use the S88 sensor. Now, I’m going to explain how to control the turnout. If you have read all my articles, I have installed tortoise engine to move the turnout. I have chosen a SwitchPilot from Esu. These modules, very interessant, can’t directly control the tortoise motor ! So, I use a little adaptator. A quick test with a lab permits to validate …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Ecos installation

ESU - Ecos

I want to write this post, because I don’t find a lot of posts about the digital. I’ll try to describe each steps to control my train in 100% digital ! To plug the ESU’s Ecos, it’s rather easy. You have to be care full to set the alimentation on 14V. Then, I have installed a decoder (Esu Lokpilot v3) in my flirt model, and I have set it. At first, I have set the decoder address (by default, it’s …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | 6 Comments

First tests

During holidays, I have time to test my first rame ; BR429 Flirt from Liliput. I have started with the woodwork… I have realized a simple layout to do some tests : – Lokpilot Micro installation – address configuration – CV effects Here a small video to do the results. It permits to : – study the curves ; the size… – fix the space between the tracts – determine the velocity in the curves and in the straight line …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Turnouts control

Motors choice The first step : add motors to control the turnout rails from the digital centrale. I have chosen the N gauge code 55 point “electrofrog” turnout. The core is conductor to avoid that the train stops. The core polarisation depends on the turnout position. To be more realistic, I seek some slow motors. To sum up : slow motor electrofrog reliability low sound price To compare : Attachment Mouvement Conso. Core Noise Price peco easy quick high no …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Archives par mot-clef : DCC

Ajouter une aiguille sous Rocrail

Aiguille & Rocrail

Maintenant, que nous savons contrôler notre locomotive à partir de Rocrail ; nous allons voir comment faire pour les aiguilles. Ce n’est guère plus compliqué. Tout d’abord, il faut les définir sur la centrale : Notre aiguille « courbe » est à l’adresse 998 (groupe 250 – position 2) ; notre aiguille « jonction double » est à l’adresse 999 et 1000 (groupe 250 – position 3 & 4). Pour rappelle, il peut y avoir 2048 accessoires ; soit 512 groupes (512 x 4 …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare, Rocrail | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire

Ajouter une locomotive sous Rocrail

rocrail-addloca

Après avoir découvert Rocrail et vu son installation, nous allons tout de suite voir comment déclarer une nouvelle locomotive. Une fois ceci fait, nous ne seront plus très loin de ce que sait faire notre centrale ! Tout d’abord, il faut configurer la locomotive sur l’Ecos. Depuis le menu « Objet », qui contient la liste de tous les éléments du réseau que nous pouvons déclarer, nous sélectionnons « Locomotives ». Une fenêtre contenant plusieurs onglets va s’ouvrir ; nous renseignerons chacun de ces …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Debian, Linux, Modélisme ferroviare, Rocrail | Marqué avec , , , | 4 commentaires

Travaux, cablage, décor et tests

Voici quelques nouvelles des travaux. Ces derniers jours, j’ai travaillé un peu sur tout en même temps. J’ai fait quelques tests de ballast ; dont je vais décrire rapidement la méthode employée : Préparer les voies, les coupures, les traverses au niveau des éclipses Préparer l’alimentation de la voie Tester la voie avant toute étape « définitive » Fixer la voie (colle ou clous) ; ici j’utilise un mélange de 2/3 colle à bois et 1/3 d’eau. Déposer le ballast le long …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , , | 6 commentaires

Ecos & aiguilles

Dans les posts précédents, j’ai décrit comment utiliser l’Ecos pour contrôler son train et utiliser les contacts de rétro-signalisation via le bus S88. Je vais maintenant décrire comment piloter les aiguilles. Si vous avez tout suivi, j’ai motorisé mes aiguilles avec des moteurs tortoise. Et j’utilise un décodeur SwitchPilot de Esu. Ces décodeurs, bien que très intéressant, ne permettent pas de contrôler directement un moteur tortoise ! J’utilise pour cela un petit montage électronique pour adapter la sortie et abaisser …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | 5 commentaires

Installation de l’Ecos

ESU - Ecos

Ce qui me stimule à écrire cet article et ceux qui suivront sur le digital ; c’est le manque de documentation et d’information. La documentation fournie avec la centrale étant disponible seulement en anglais et en allemand, vous trouverez ici la documentation en français. Le branchement de la centrale Ecos d’ESU est plutôt simple. Il faut prendre soin de mettre le transformateur sur la position 14V. Après avoir installé un décodeur (Esu Lokpilot v3) dans ma rame, je l’ai configuré. …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | 6 commentaires

Premiers tests

Avec les vacances, j’ai eu le temps de tester ma première rame ; une BR429 Flirt de chez Liliput. Après avoir fait un peu de menuiserie… J’ai fait un circuit tout simple pour faire quelques tests : – installation du décodeur Lokpilot Micro – configuration de l’adresse de la rame – tests des effets des différents CV Voici une petite vidéo pour montrer le résultat. Cela me permet de : – étudier l’encombrement, notamment dans les courbes – fixer l’écart …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire

Contrôle des aiguilles

Choix des moteurs Un premier point à règler. La motorisation des aiguilles et le contrôle des moteurs par la centrale digitale. Les aiguilles seront des aiguilles Peco code 55 de type « electrofrog ». La particularité de ces aiguilles est d’avoir un coeur alimenté. Ce qui permet d’éviter d’avoir un train qui se bloque ou ralenti sur une aiguille surtout à vitesse lente. Il faut donc prévoir l’alimentation de ce coeur puisque ça dépend de la position de l’aiguille. Pour des questions …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , | 4 commentaires