Tag Archives: PlayCloud

PlayCloud – Built for BlackBerry 10

PlayCloud 10

For BlackBerry PlayBook owners, you may know PlayCloud ; a files explorer with different clouds such Dropbox, Box, SkyDrive, Google Drive. PlayCloud has been written in ActionScript ; a native solution for PlayBook. PlayCloud is brung on the new BlackBerry 10 device ; then written from scratch in C/C++ for the core and Qt/Qml for UI. The new application name is PlayCloud 10. In using the BlackBerry Cascades framework, PlayCloud 10 has a power, flow and fast UI. The application …
Continue reading

Posted in BlackBerry | Tagged , , | 77 Comments

PlayCloud – SkyDrive support on the road

icon

Few words about PlayCloud news and development. The SkyDrive cloud service provided by Microsoft will be soon supported on PlayCloud…

Posted in BlackBerry | Tagged , , | 6 Comments

PlayCloud & Bridge support

icon

To follow the user issues about the PlayCloud bridge support, I have decided to write this post to explain more the usage So, the bridge can’t be enabled from PlayCloud itself. Indeed, RIM doesn’t provide to developer the API to do it. Here, the process to use the Bridge. I assume that the bridge has already been used on your device and you are able to use mail, BlackBerry Messenger, tasks, memos… It’s important to unlock the bridge. Indeed, enable …
Continue reading

Posted in BlackBerry | Tagged , , | 7 Comments

PlayCloud – release 0.4.0

icon

ProgWeb is prod to announce a new PlayCloud release. This new release brings up some fixes and the Box cloud storage service. PlayCloud is now available in french and in english ; other translations are planned. If you want to add a translation, please to contact me. Other news and features are in devel, such as the new BlackBerry 10 mobile generation (here the BlackBerry 10 dev alpha).

Posted in BlackBerry | Tagged , , | 14 Comments

PlayCloud – release 0.3.0

icon

New PlayCloud release ! – Add Dropbox support – Clipboard improvements – New icons – New dialog “look & feel” – New “refresh” bouton – New help pages (bridge, dropbox…) – Show the help page at the first application launch

Posted in BlackBerry | Tagged , , | 8 Comments

PlayCloud – New PlayBook Application

PlayCloud

RIM provides us with the BlackBerry playbook, a great pad ! I do not regret this purchase. Performance hardware, fluidity applications or its screen which obeys perfectly are, in my opinion, one of the best if not the best technically tablet. This tablet has been offering the new version of its OS 2.0, more and more interesting applications. Certainly we do not have the same number of applications that we can find in Apple’s AppStore, but how many are unusable, …
Continue reading

Posted in BlackBerry | Tagged , , | 19 Comments

Archives par mot-clef : PlayCloud

PlayCloud – Built for BlackBerry 10

PlayCloud 10

Pour les possesseurs du BlackBerry PlayBook, peut-être connaissez-vous PlayCloud ; un explorateur de fichiers avec support de différents Clouds tels que Dropbox, Box, SkyDrive, Google Drive. PlayCloud a été écrit en ActionScript ; solution native sur PlayBook. PlayCloud a été porté sur la nouvelle plateforme BlackBerry 10 ; puis a été complètement ré-écrit en C/C++ pour le coeur et Qt/Qml pour la partie graphique. A cette occasion, l’application a été re-baptisée PlayCloud 10. En s’appuyant sur le framework BlackBerry Cascades, …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans BlackBerry | Marqué avec , , | 77 commentaires

PlayCloud – Support du service SkyDrive

icon

Un petit post juste pour donner des nouvelles de PlayCloud en image. Le service de cloud SkyDrive de Microsoft devrait être prochainement supporté par PlayCloud…

Publié dans BlackBerry | Marqué avec , , | 6 commentaires

PlayCloud & support du Bridge

icon

Suite à différentes questions sur l’utilisation du Bridge avec PlayCloud, j’ai décidé d’écrire ce post pour clarifier son utilisation. Tout d’abord, la fonction Bridge ne peut pas être activée depuis PlayCloud. RIM n’offre, pour l’instant, pas d’API aux développeurs pour activer ou non cette fonction ; ou même tester si elle est active ou non. Voici les procédures en images à suivre pour utiliser le Bridge. Cela suppose, que le Bridge est déjà activé ; vous êtes déjà capable de …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans BlackBerry | Marqué avec , , | 7 commentaires

PlayCloud – version 0.4.0

icon

ProgWeb est fier d’annoncer une nouvelle version de PlayCloud. Cette nouvelle version apporte quelques corrections ; mais surtout le support de l’espace de stockage « cloud » Box. PlayCloud est désormais disponible en français et en anglais ; le support de d’autres langues est prévu. Si vous souhaitez ajouter une traduction, vous pouvez me contacter. D’autres nouveautés sont en cours de développement. Entre autre le support de la nouvelle génération de BlackBerry 10 (ici avec le BlackBerry 10 dev alpha).

Publié dans BlackBerry | Marqué avec , , | 14 commentaires

PlayCloud – version 0.3.0

icon

Nouvelle version de PlayCloud ! – Ajout du support de Dropbox – Amélioration du système de copier-coller – Nouvelles icônes – Re-fonte du « look & feel » des fenêtres de dialogue – Nouveau bouton « rafraichir » – Mise à jour de la rubrique aide – Affiche la rubrique aide lors du premier lancement

Publié dans BlackBerry | Marqué avec , , | 8 commentaires

PlayCloud – Nouvelle application PlayBook

PlayCloud

RIM nous offre, avec le BlackBerry PlayBook, une superbe tablette ! Je ne regrette absolument pas cet achat. Ses performances hardware, la fluidité de ses applications ou encore son écran qui obéit parfaitement en font, selon moi, l’une des meilleures si ce n’est la meilleure tablette sur le plan technique. Cette tablette offre depuis la nouvelle version de son OS 2.0, de plus en plus d’applications intéressantes. Certes nous n’avons pas le même nombre d’applications que ce que nous pouvons …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans BlackBerry | Marqué avec , , | 19 commentaires