Tag Archives: Train

Turnouts adding on Rocrail

Aiguille & Rocrail

Now we know to control our locomotive from Rocrail, we’ll see how to declare the turnout. This is little more complicated. First, they must be defined on the central Our “curve” turnout has the address 998 (250 group – position 2), our “dual junction” turnout has the address 999 and 1000 (group 250 – Position 3 & 4). To recall, there may be 2048 accessories, or 512 groups (512 x 4 = 2048). There is very little information to provide …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout, Rocrail | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Locomotives adding on Rocrail

rocrail-addloca

After discovering Rocrail and saw its installation, we will immediately see how to declare a new locomotive. Once this is done, we will not be very far from what our ecos center can do ! First, you have to set the locomotive on your Ecos. From the menu “Object”, which contains a list of all network elements that we can declare we select “Locomotives.” A window with several tabs will open and we will inform each of these tabs to …
Continue reading

Posted in Debian, Linux, Rail layout, Rocrail | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Rocrail & Rocview configuration

Rocrail client

For those who have followed the previous articles, you must have read that I want to do a digital network to be able to control it via a computer, a phone or a tablet. The interest is to have an interface as user friendly as possible and especially to overcome the limitations of a central (in my case to the ecos ESU). Eventually, my network must be fully automated or not. Either the computer controls the trains following a schedule …
Continue reading

Posted in Debian, Linux, Rocrail | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Work, wiring, landscape and tests

Some news about my layout. I have worked on several subjects. Ballast tests : Tortoise motor and turnouts wiring. The second curve is ready, I have still to set the Peco’s bretelle double, and the track 3 and 4. I have worked on the platform ; some passengers wait the train (the time can be long !).

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , , | 6 Comments

Platforms building

Quai

When you fix the platforms, you have to think to the position and the size of platforms. I have quickly defined the platforms that I want to use. Here you can find the normes (height, size, position, space…) – in alignement – in curve Now we can start the build… After a few time ; the first results :

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Buffer stops with leds

Heurtoirs

I continue my work about the track. The track curve is now installed. To avoid be boring, I have started an other subject ; the train station decoration with the buffers stop. At the N gauge, there are several models, but none with a led light. I have chosen the Peco’s buffers stop ; the painting step (Humbrol 130 & 174). Then I have fixed the buffer elements. And I have finally fixed a subminiature red led. The light will …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Shuttle feature

To complete the retro-signalisation using, a post about the shuttle mode. This function is very simple ; it permits to do go and come back between two points. When the train has reached the A point, the ecos sends a stop order ; then after a timer, sends the reverse order. At the B point, we loop back. We can’t set the speed on the track. We can’t set an offset for the detect point.. Later, we try to do …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , | 7 Comments

Track installation

I continue to work on the project. I prepare the rail track installation. Before, I have to define the area where I have to dectect the train. We call this the retro-signalisation. It exists several technical solutions : power consumption detection infra detection magnetic detection The better and most reliable is the power consumption detection. We isolate a rail (one side is enough) and use an electronical module. I have chosen the modules RM-GB-8N de LDT. We have to be …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , | 9 Comments

Ecos installation

ESU - Ecos

I want to write this post, because I don’t find a lot of posts about the digital. I’ll try to describe each steps to control my train in 100% digital ! To plug the ESU’s Ecos, it’s rather easy. You have to be care full to set the alimentation on 14V. Then, I have installed a decoder (Esu Lokpilot v3) in my flirt model, and I have set it. At first, I have set the decoder address (by default, it’s …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | 6 Comments

First tests

During holidays, I have time to test my first rame ; BR429 Flirt from Liliput. I have started with the woodwork… I have realized a simple layout to do some tests : – Lokpilot Micro installation – address configuration – CV effects Here a small video to do the results. It permits to : – study the curves ; the size… – fix the space between the tracts – determine the velocity in the curves and in the straight line …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Archives par mot-clef : Train

Ajouter une aiguille sous Rocrail

Aiguille & Rocrail

Maintenant, que nous savons contrôler notre locomotive à partir de Rocrail ; nous allons voir comment faire pour les aiguilles. Ce n’est guère plus compliqué. Tout d’abord, il faut les définir sur la centrale : Notre aiguille « courbe » est à l’adresse 998 (groupe 250 – position 2) ; notre aiguille « jonction double » est à l’adresse 999 et 1000 (groupe 250 – position 3 & 4). Pour rappelle, il peut y avoir 2048 accessoires ; soit 512 groupes (512 x 4 …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare, Rocrail | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire

Ajouter une locomotive sous Rocrail

rocrail-addloca

Après avoir découvert Rocrail et vu son installation, nous allons tout de suite voir comment déclarer une nouvelle locomotive. Une fois ceci fait, nous ne seront plus très loin de ce que sait faire notre centrale ! Tout d’abord, il faut configurer la locomotive sur l’Ecos. Depuis le menu « Objet », qui contient la liste de tous les éléments du réseau que nous pouvons déclarer, nous sélectionnons « Locomotives ». Une fenêtre contenant plusieurs onglets va s’ouvrir ; nous renseignerons chacun de ces …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Debian, Linux, Modélisme ferroviare, Rocrail | Marqué avec , , , | 4 commentaires

Installation de Rocrail & Rocview

Rocrail client

Pour ceux qui ont suivi les articles précédents, vous avez dû lire que je souhaite numériser au maximum mon réseau afin d’être capable de le piloter via un ordinateur, un téléphone ou encore une tablette. L’intérêt est d’avoir une interface la plus conviviale possible et surtout de dépasser les limitations d’une centrale (dans mon cas l’ecos d’ESU). A terme, mon réseau doit pouvoir être complètement automatiser ou non. Soit l’ordinateur pilote les trains suivants un tableau horaire ; soit il …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Debian, Linux, Rocrail | Marqué avec , , | 5 commentaires

Travaux, cablage, décor et tests

Voici quelques nouvelles des travaux. Ces derniers jours, j’ai travaillé un peu sur tout en même temps. J’ai fait quelques tests de ballast ; dont je vais décrire rapidement la méthode employée : Préparer les voies, les coupures, les traverses au niveau des éclipses Préparer l’alimentation de la voie Tester la voie avant toute étape « définitive » Fixer la voie (colle ou clous) ; ici j’utilise un mélange de 2/3 colle à bois et 1/3 d’eau. Déposer le ballast le long …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , , | 6 commentaires

Construction des quais

Quai

Lors de la pose de la voie, il est important de prévoir la position et l’encombrement des quais. J’ai donc rapidement déterminer les quais que j’allais utiliser. Ici vous pourrez trouver les normes concernant les quais (hauteur, espace par rapport à la voie…) – Gabarit en alignement – Gabarit en courbe Maintenant la construction peut commencer… Après un peu de temps ; les premiers résultats :

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | Laisser un commentaire

Heurtoirs avec leds

Heurtoirs

La pose de la voie continue d’avancer. La courbe intérieure étant posée, j’ai commencé le debut de la pose de la courbe extérieure. Pour varier les travaux, j’ai commencé une première pièce du décord : les heurtoirs (ou encore butoirs). A l’échelle N, il existe plusieurs modèles (pas autant qu’en H0 bien sûr), mais je n’en ai pas trouvé avec une led fonctionnelle. J’ai choisi les heurtoirs du fabriquant Peco ; que j’ai commencés par repeindre (Humbrol 130 & 174). …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | 5 commentaires

Train navette

Pour compléter l’utilisation de la rétro-signalisation S88 avec l’ecos, voici une petite démonstration de la fonction « navette ». Cette fonction est très rudimentaire ; elle consiste à faire des aller-retours entre deux points. Lorsque le train atteint le point A, l’ecos lui envoie un ordre d’arrêt ; puis après une pause de durée configurable, lui envoie l’ordre de faire marche arrière. Arrivé au second point B, même chose. Et ainsi de suite. Il n’est pas possible de configurer des vitesses différentes …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , | 7 commentaires

Pose de la voie

De nouveau sur le projet, voici un nouvel état de l’avancement. Mais avant cela, je dois définir les différentes zones dans laquelle j’ai besoin de détecter la position d’un train. On appelle cela la « rétro-signalisation ». Il existe plusieurs solutions techniques : détection par consommation de courant détection par infra-rouge (le train coupe un faisceau infra-rouge) détection magnétique (un aimant est disposé sous le train) La méthode la plus fiable est la détection par consommation de courant. Il suffit pour cela …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , | 9 commentaires

Installation de l’Ecos

ESU - Ecos

Ce qui me stimule à écrire cet article et ceux qui suivront sur le digital ; c’est le manque de documentation et d’information. La documentation fournie avec la centrale étant disponible seulement en anglais et en allemand, vous trouverez ici la documentation en français. Le branchement de la centrale Ecos d’ESU est plutôt simple. Il faut prendre soin de mettre le transformateur sur la position 14V. Après avoir installé un décodeur (Esu Lokpilot v3) dans ma rame, je l’ai configuré. …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | 6 commentaires

Premiers tests

Avec les vacances, j’ai eu le temps de tester ma première rame ; une BR429 Flirt de chez Liliput. Après avoir fait un peu de menuiserie… J’ai fait un circuit tout simple pour faire quelques tests : – installation du décodeur Lokpilot Micro – configuration de l’adresse de la rame – tests des effets des différents CV Voici une petite vidéo pour montrer le résultat. Cela me permet de : – étudier l’encombrement, notamment dans les courbes – fixer l’écart …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire