Terrain elevation

Today, the workwood end. The terrain elevation and so the different ramps. The relief takes shape. A quick test to sse the ramps. The percent isn’t higher than 4%.

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Woodwork

Menuiserie

Today, the woodwork near the end. The base is near finished. I have begun the track elevation. Here you can see the result. I have to finish soon. You will notice the centrale drawer. The free areas under the layout will be for the storage ; the other areas will permit to do the maintenance (wired, motors…). The layout border will cover with melamine chipboard and painted in ebony.

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

First tests

During holidays, I have time to test my first rame ; BR429 Flirt from Liliput. I have started with the woodwork… I have realized a simple layout to do some tests : – Lokpilot Micro installation – address configuration – CV effects Here a small video to do the results. It permits to : – study the curves ; the size… – fix the space between the tracts – determine the velocity in the curves and in the straight line …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

PHP – PHPUnit

PHPUnit is a unit test suite framework for PHP. I have had some difficulties to find informations to install PHPUnit ; so I write a small article to keep a clue about the install process : $ pear update-channels $ pear upgrade $ pear channel-discover components.ez.no $ pear channel-discover pear.symfony-project.com $ pear channel-discover pear.phpunit.de $ pear install –alldeps phpunit/PHPUnit It was easy ; but we have to know it !

Posted in Debian, Linux, ProgWeb | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Turnouts control

Motors choice The first step : add motors to control the turnout rails from the digital centrale. I have chosen the N gauge code 55 point “electrofrog” turnout. The core is conductor to avoid that the train stops. The core polarisation depends on the turnout position. To be more realistic, I seek some slow motors. To sum up : slow motor electrofrog reliability low sound price To compare : Attachment Mouvement Conso. Core Noise Price peco easy quick high no …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Layout design

To better view the results, the rail curves, distances… I took the time to draw the layout on my work plan. It’s step is very import. I recommend it. The result : To do it, I need the turnout templates for N gauge code 55. I have contacted the Peco company to request them. I thank them for the quick reply. So, I printed with the good scale the turnout and I drew my scheme. With the Peco’s permission, I …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

My layout train design

Th fist layout step For the moment, I think build 3 modules : module A : city with a big train station… module B : mountain, country… module C : a little station, a port (fret) (of course, it’s only an idea !) I’m going to realize the module A at first, then the C and to finish the B. I could add the module B between the both A & C. I design my scheme with an open-source software …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Trains Layout

Several months to study, I think to build a train layout. So I’ll post on my blog my work about the design, the train or the digital part. Don’t worry if you find some posts don’t speak BlackBerry, linux As you can doubt, I will work in digital and I want to drive my trains from my computer (Linux) or a touch pad (as an iPad, a Playbook or others) and my mobile phone. It’s a great and a big …
Continue reading

Posted in Rail layout | Tagged , | Leave a comment

SignatureTool & BlackBerry JDK & IPv6

A new post to update the post about “Devel on a BlackBerry device”. If your system suppots the IPv6 protocol ; the SignatureTool tool doesn’t work To work, you have to only add a command line option to force the tool to work with the IPv4 protocol. So the command is : $ java -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -jar SignatureTool.jar This option is true for all Java applications aren’t compliant with IPv6.

Posted in BlackBerry, IPv6, Linux | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

ProgWeb & WordPress

progweb

For several weeks, ProgWeb is generated by WordPress. We have to already make some software upgrade to critical security. With minor modifications of WordPress code, here a plugins list used on ProgWeb : – WordPress 3.0.4 using – WordPress and whole plugins internationalization improvement – Akismet using (anti-spam) – Donations Widget using (internationalization management) – Google XML Sitemaps using (for seek engine) – ipv6detector using (with fixes) – lightbox 2 using – qtranslate using (modification to work with mobile theme) …
Continue reading

Posted in ProgWeb, WordPress | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Elévation du terrain

Aujourd’hui, la suite des travaux de menuiserie. La réalisation de l’élévation du terrain et donc des différentes rampes. Le relief prend donc forme. Un petit test rapide pour tester les rampes. Le pourcentage ne dépasse pas les 4%.

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | Laisser un commentaire

Menuiserie

Menuiserie

Au programme d’aujourd’hui, la suite de la menuiserie qui arrive bientôt à sa fin. Le socle de base est pratiquement achevé. J’ai commencé le plan de roulement et donc la définition de l’élévation du terrain. Ici un premier aperçu de ce que ça donne. Je vais finaliser cela prochainement. Vous noterez l’emplacement réservé à la centrale. Les zones libres sous le plan de travail seront des tiroirs de rangements ; les autres zones devront rester facilement accessibles pour tout type …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | Laisser un commentaire

Premiers tests

Avec les vacances, j’ai eu le temps de tester ma première rame ; une BR429 Flirt de chez Liliput. Après avoir fait un peu de menuiserie… J’ai fait un circuit tout simple pour faire quelques tests : – installation du décodeur Lokpilot Micro – configuration de l’adresse de la rame – tests des effets des différents CV Voici une petite vidéo pour montrer le résultat. Cela me permet de : – étudier l’encombrement, notamment dans les courbes – fixer l’écart …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire

PHP – PHPUnit

PHPUnit est un framework de tests unitaires pour PHP. Suite à quelques difficultés pour trouver des informations sur l’installation de PHPUnit ; je rédige ce petit post pour conserver une trace de la méthode à suivre : $ pear update-channels $ pear upgrade $ pear channel-discover components.ez.no $ pear channel-discover pear.symfony-project.com $ pear channel-discover pear.phpunit.de $ pear install –alldeps phpunit/PHPUnit C’était simple ; mais il fallait le savoir !

Publié dans Debian, Linux, ProgWeb | Marqué avec , | Laisser un commentaire

Contrôle des aiguilles

Choix des moteurs Un premier point à règler. La motorisation des aiguilles et le contrôle des moteurs par la centrale digitale. Les aiguilles seront des aiguilles Peco code 55 de type « electrofrog ». La particularité de ces aiguilles est d’avoir un coeur alimenté. Ce qui permet d’éviter d’avoir un train qui se bloque ou ralenti sur une aiguille surtout à vitesse lente. Il faut donc prévoir l’alimentation de ce coeur puisque ça dépend de la position de l’aiguille. Pour des questions …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , | 4 commentaires

Dessin du circuit

Pour mieux me rendre compte du résultat, des rayons de courbures, longueur… j’ai pris le temps de dessiner le circuit au crayon sur mon plan de travail. C’est une étape que je recommande. Le résultat : Pour faire cela, j’ai eu besoin de l’empreinte des rails et surtout des aiguilles. J’ai pris contact avec la société Peco pour obtenir l’empreinte des aiguilles. Je les remercie de leur réactivité. J’ai donc pu imprimer à l’échelle les aiguilles et faire mon schéma. …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire

Le projet

La première étape de la maquette… Pour l’instant, je pars sur l’idée de 3 modules : module A : ville, grande gare terminus… module B : campagne, montagne, scierie… module C : petite gare terminus, avec une zone portuaire (fret) (bien sûr pour l’instant, ce n’est qu’une idée !) Je compte réaliser en premier le A et sans doute après le C. Le B sera ajouté ensuite entre les deux. Pour commencer à se donner une idée, j’ai chercher un …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , , | Laisser un commentaire

Modelisme ferrovière

Après plusieurs mois de réflexion, je pense me lancer dans la conception d’une maquette de train. Je posterai donc sur mon blog l’état d’avancement de mes travaux ; aussi bien concernant le décor que le matériel ou encore la partie numérique. Par conséquent, ne soyez pas surpris si vous lisez des articles qui ne sont pas en rapport avec Linux ou les BlackBerry Comme vous pouvez vous en douter, tout sera numérique et je compte bien pouvoir piloter mes trains …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Modélisme ferroviare | Marqué avec , | Laisser un commentaire

SignatureTool & BlackBerry JDK & IPv6

Un petit message pour indiquer la mise à jour de l’article sur le développement d’applications pour BlackBerry. Si votre système est configuré avec le support de l’IPv6 ; l’outil SignatureTool ne fonctionne pas. Pour cela, il suffit d’ajouter une option sur la ligne de commande pour forcer l’outil à faire de l’IPv4. La commande devient donc : $ java -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -jar SignatureTool.jar Cette option est vraie pour toutes les applications Java non compatible avec l’IPv6.

Publié dans BlackBerry, IPv6, Linux | Marqué avec , , | Laisser un commentaire

ProgWeb & WordPress

progweb

Voici déjà quelques semaines que ProgWeb tourne sous WordPress. Nous avons déjà dû faire quelques mises à jour suite à des failles de sécurité. Outre quelques modifications mineures dans le code de WordPress, voici la liste des plugins que j’utilise et les modifications que j’ai faites : – utilisation de WordPress 3.0.4 – internationalisation complète du projet WordPress et de chacun des plugins utilisés – utilisation de Akismet (anti-spam) – utilisation de Donations Widget (modification pour site multi-langues) – utilisation …
Continuer la lecture

Publié dans ProgWeb, WordPress | Marqué avec , , , | 2 commentaires